Philosophy of Logic, Math and Physics: Graduate Conference, June 5-6, 2014

Call for Papers

2018 Call for Papers is now open.

Graduate students who have not yet defended* their PhD thesis are invited to submit papers on any topic in philosophy of logic, philosophy of mathematics, and philosophy of physics.

Papers in philosophy of physics will be considered for the 15th Annual Clifton Memorial book prize. The contest will be adjudicated by philosophy of physics faculty members at Western.

Papers should be submitted via EasyChair by March 1st, 2018. On the EasyChair site you will provide your name, contact information, university affiliation, paper title, abstract (no more than 300 words), keywords, and upload a .pdf of your paper prepared for anonymous review. Decisions will be communicated by mid-April.

Submission Guidelines

The maximum paper length is 5,000 words, including footnotes and appendices (but not references). If the paper includes tables, figures, or equations, an appropriate number of words should be subtracted from the limit. Papers are to be prepared for anonymous review (do not include a cover page or any identifying information in the uploaded .pdf), and should be accompanied by an abstract (no longer than 300 words). Co-authored papers are not eligible for submission.

Authors of accepted papers will be limited to 30-35 minutes for presentation, followed by a 20-minute period of discussion. We will endeavor to make accommodations available to all visiting graduate students. Also, this year, two travel bursaries for underrepresented groups will be offered.

We will be offering two bursaries for travel support to graduate student presenters. Priority for bursaries will be given to graduate students who identify as an underrepresented group, as well as need basis. If you are interested in applying for a bursary, please include a brief statement (one paragraph) detailing your need.

Please send questions to the LMP Conference Committee at uwolmp [at] gmail [dot] com

EasyChair Submission URL:

We look forward to receiving your submission,

The 2018 LMP Conference Committee
Adam Koberinski (chair), Dimitrios Athanasiou, Thomas De Saegher, Marie Gueguen, Yousuf Hasan, Haiyu Jaing, Philippos Papagiannopoulos, Valerie Lynn Therrien, Roger Wilkinson, Martin Zelko

*Those who have defended their PhD thesis before March 1st, 2018, are ineligible to submit a paper to the LMP.




2018 Keynote Speaker

David Wallace is a philosopher of physics at the Philosophy School of the Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences at the University of Southern California.