Philosophy of Logic, Math and Physics: Graduate Conference, June 5-6, 2014

LMP 2012

Twelfth Annual Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Physics Graduate Conference (LMP 2012)

May 20-21, 2012

The University of Western Ontario

Keynote Address

Session I

Chair: John L. Bell

Session II.

Chair: William L. Harper

Session III.

Chair: Wayne C. Myrvold

Session IV.

Chair: Christopher Smeenk

In 2012, the LMP followed on the heels of Annual UWO Philosophy of Science Workshop: Philosophical Perspectives on Mathematics and Physics organized by the UWO Department of Philosophy on May 19, 2012, which featured talks by philosophers of physics from across North America.

The LMP Philosophy Graduate Conference is made possible by support from The Rotman Institute of Philosophy, The UWO Department of Philosophy, and the Joint Fund for Graduate Student Research and Scholarship Research – Western, the Society of Graduate Students, and the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies.


Molly Kao (Chair), Michael Cuffaro, Morgan Tait, Melissa Jacquart

2018 Keynote Speaker

David Wallace is a philosopher of physics at the Philosophy School of the Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences at the University of Southern California.